Mathematics Department

The mathematics department at MCC includes eight experienced faculty members dedicated to student success. We offer a wide variety of mathematics courses that prepare the student for graduation or for transfer. All developmental courses on the North Campus are taught through the Math Emporium model of instruction while our upper level courses are taught via the traditional lecture format. Online classes are available as well. Our goal is to prepare the student to think mathematically, as well as offer preparations for higher level math. We hope to continue to add courses as the demand arises. Currently, the math courses offered at MCC are as follows:

Prealgebra
Basic Algebra
Intermediate Algebra
Business Math
Applied Math
College Algebra
Trigonometry
Technical Algebra and Trigonometry
Brief Calculus
Calculus I
Calculus II
Math for Elementary Teachers I and II

If you are interested in any of these courses, or if you would like to see if a course can be added to the list, please contact an MCC math instructor below.

Mathematics Faculty


Tate Bennett
Tate Bennet

Professor
Office: Joe C. Davis Building, Room 006
Phone: (270) 824-1829
Email: tate.bennett@kctcs.edu


Dawn Chumley

Dawn Tillen
Professor
Office: Joe C. Davis Building, Room 102
Phone: (270) 824-1830
Email: dawn.chumley@kctcs.edu 


Shari Davis
Assistant Professor
Office: Joe C. Davis Building, Room 109
Phone: (270) 824-1838
Email: sharon.davis@kctcs.edu



Katrina Florea
Instructor
Office: Joe C. Davis Building, Room 101A
Phone: (270) 824-8568
Email: katrina.florea@kctcs.edu


Stacie Gary
Assistant Professor
Office: Joe C. Davis Building, Room 110
Phone: (270) 824-1896
Email: sgary0002@kctcs.edu


Elyssa Lear
Associate Professor
Office: Shaver Educational Center, Room 103
Phone: (270) 824-1834
Email: elyssa.lear@kctcs.edu


Dr. Roger Warren

Dr. Roger Warren
Professor
Office: Joe C. Davis Building, Room 134
Phone: (270) 824-1844
Email: roger.warren@kctcs.edu


Patricia Fouse

 

 

 

 

 

 

Patricia Fouse
Professor
Office: John H. Gray Building, Room 201
Email: pfouse0001@kctcs.edu