Humanities Division

The humanities courses offered at Madisonville Community College will introduce students to various disciplines in the humanities. .

To learn more about MCC's Humanities courses please, contact: Brenda Weber @ brenda.weber@kctcs.edu or 270/824.1764.


Humanities Division Faculty & Staff

Christy Adkins  
Division Chair
Associate Professor
Communications
christy.adkins@kctcs.edu
Office 101C, Learning Resource Center
270.824.8646


Brenda Weber
Humanities Division Assistant
brenda.weber@kctcs.edu
270.824.1764


Dr. Sara Adams
Associate Professor
Music
sara.adams@kctcs.edu
Office 121, Learning Resource Center
270.824 48617


Clarissa "Betsy" Allen
Assistant Professor
English
betsy.allen@kctcs.edu
Office, Muhlenberg Campus
270.824.1727


Amberly "Brooke" Archila
Instructor
English
brooke.archila@kctcs.edu
Office 110B, Learning Resource Center
270.824.1884


Marcella Davis
Professor English
marcella.davis@kctcs.edu
Office 306, John H. Gray Building
270.824.8671


Andrea Deal
Associate Professor
Reading
andrea.deal@kctcs.edu
Office 117, Learning Resource Center
270.824.1847


J. Mike Dean
Professor
Communications
mike.dean@kctcs.edu
Office 115, Learning Resource Center
270.824.8622


Joe Gooch
Professor
Sociology/History
joe.gooch@kctcs.edu
Office 109, Learning Resource Center
270.824.8607


Greg Hagan
Professor
English
gregory.hagan@kctcs.edu
Office112, Learning Resource Center
270.824.8606


Chandy D. Melton
Instructor
History
chandy.melton@kctcs.edu
Office 110C Learning Resource Center
270.824.8635


Dr. Beth A. Norton
Professor
Communications
beth.norton@kctcs.edu
Office 114 Learning Resource Center
270.824.8686


Sarah Oglesby
Professor
English
sarah.oglesby@kctcs.edu
Office 101B, Learning Resource Center
270.824.8625


Mary Poole
Assistant Professor
Academic Success
mary.poole@kctcs.edu
Office 110E Learning Resource Center
270.824.8673


Roshun Radford
Instructor
Communications
roshun.radford@kctcs.edu
Office 110F Learning Resource Center
270.824.8600


Lawrence "Jude" Roy, Jr
Professor
English
jude.roy@kctcs.edu
Office 101D Learning Resource Center
270.824.8624


Dr. Scott VanderPloeg
Professor
English
scott.vanderploeg@kctcs.edu
Office 108 Learning Resource Center
270.824.8684


Dr. Mary Werner
Professor
English
mary.werner@kctcs.edu
Office 101F Learning Resource Center
270.824.8691


Dr. Robin R. West
Instructor
History
robin.west@kctcs.edu
Office 107 Learning Resource Center
270.824.8619


Young, Patricia A.
Professor

Political Science
patricia.young@kctcs.edu
Office 110C, Learning Resourch Center
270.824.1749