Calendar with Date Circled

Academic Calendar

Below are calendars showing significant dates for upcoming semesters.

Below are calendars showing significant dates for upcoming semesters.


Summer 2014 Calendar

Intersession

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, May 12 Registration
Tuesday, May 13 Class work begins
Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Monday, May 26 Memorial Day (no class)
Monday, June 9 Final exams
End of Intersession

Summer Session II

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, June 9 Registration
Tuesday, June 10 Class work begins
Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Wednesday, June 11 Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Thursday, June 19  Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
Friday, July 4 Independence Day (no class)
Saturday, July 19 End of class work
Monday, July 21 Final examinations

Fall 2014

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, August 18 Class work begins
Wednesday, August 20 Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Friday , August 22 Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Monday, September 1 Labor Day (no class)
Tuesday, September 16 Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
Tuesday, October 1 Priority registration for spring 2015 begins
Monday-Saturday,
October 13-18
Fall Break (no class)
Monday, October 20
  • Midterm
  • Last day for students, at their own discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
  • Last day to change from credit to audit
  • Second bi-term classes begin
Thursday-Saturday,
November 27-29
Thanksgiving Holiday (no class)
Friday, December 5 Last day for students, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
Saturday, December 6 End of class work
Monday-Saturday
December 8 - 13
Final examinations
Sunday, December 14 End of fall semester


 

Spring 2015

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, January 12 Class work begins
Wednesday, January 14 Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Friday , January 16 Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (no class)
Tuesday , February 10 Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
Monday, February 16 President's Day (no class)
Saturday, March 1 Priority registration for summer and fall 2015 begins
Monday - Saturday
March 9 - 14
Spring Break (no class)
Monday, March 16 Midterm
Last day for students, at their own discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
Last day to change from credit to audit
Second bi-term classes begin
Friday, April 3 Good Friday (half day)
Friday, May 1 Last day for students, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W..
Saturday, May 2 End of class work
Monday - Saturday
May 4 - May 9
Final examinations
Saturday, May 9
End of spring semester


Summer 2015 Calendar

Intersession

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, May 18 Registration
Tuesday, May 19 Class work begins
Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day (no class)
Tuesday , May 26 Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
Monday, June 15
Final exams
End of Intersession

Summer Session II

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, June 15
Registration
Tuesday, June 16 Class work begins
Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class (only with faculty approval)
Thursday , June 18 Last day to withdraw with 100% refund
Friday , June 26 Last day to withdraw with 50% refund
Friday, July 3
Legal Holiday (no class)
Saturday, July 25
End of class work
Monday, July 27
Final examinations