ConceptKCTCS/KCTCSConcept Academic Calendar | Madisonville Community College
MCC Logo with Calender Background

Academic Calendar

The academic calendars below will tell you everything you need to know about deadlines, registration timetables, tuition due dates, holidays, special events, vacations, and the beginning and end of each semester.


AcceptSummer 2016

Intersession

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, May 16 Last day to register for intersession classes
Tuesday, May 17 Intersession classes begin
Tuesday, May 17 Last day for an enrolled student to add a class (faculty approval required)
Tuesday, May 17 Last day to drop an intersession class and receive 100% tuition refund
Monday, May 23 Last day to drop an intersession class and receive 50% tuition refund
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day – No Classes  
Monday, June 13 Intersession Final Exams

Summer Session II

Date(s) Event(s)
Monday, June 13 Last day to register for summer session classes
Tuesday, June 14 Summer session classes begin
Tuesday, June 14 Last day for an enrolled student to add a class (faculty approval required
Wednesday, June 15 Summer graduation application submission deadline - (Application must be filed in-order to graduate)
Thursday, June 16 Last day to drop a summer session class and receive 100% tuition refund
Friday, June 24 Last day to drop a summer session class and receive 50% tuition refund
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Holiday – No Classes
Monday, July 25

Summer Session Final Exams

 

AcceptFall 2016

FALL 2016
MONTH DATE DAY EVENT
August 15 Monday Class Work Begins
August 17 Wednesday Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
September 5 Monday Labor Day (Legal Holiday)
September 12 Monday Late Start Classes Begin
October 1 Saturday Priority Registration begins
October 1 Saturday Fall Graduation Application Deadline
October 3-8   Fall Break (Academic Holiday)
October 17 Monday 2nd bi-term begins
October 17 Monday Midterm, Last day for students, at their discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
November 8 Tuesday No Class, Presidential Election Day
November 24-26   Thanksgiving Day (Legal Holiday), Day after Thanksgiving (KCTCS Holiday), Saturday (Academic Holiday)
December 2 Friday Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
December 3 Saturday End of classwork
December 5-10 Mon - Sat Final Examinations
December 11 Sunday End of the semester

16 Week Semester Refund/Drop Policy
100 percent refund 8/19/2016
50 percent refund 9/13/2016
Withdraw without instructor consent 10/17/2016
Withdraw with instructor consent 12/2/2016

1st Bi-Term Refund /Drop Policy
100 percent refund 8/18/2016
50 percent refund 8/29/2016
Withdraw without instructor consent 9/12/2016
Withdraw with instructor consent 9/30/2016

2nd Bi-Term Refund /Drop Policy
100 percent refund 10/20/2016
50 percent refund 10/31/2016
Withdraw without instructor consent 11/14/2016

Late Start Classes
Last day to drop at 100 percent and receive no grade 9/16/2016
Last day to drop at 50 percent and receive W 10/3/2016
Last day to drop without instructor permission 10/17/2016
Last day to drop with instructor permission 12/2/2016
Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY 9/14/2016

AcceptSpring 2017

Date(s) Event(s)
January 9  Monday Spring 2017 classes begin
January 11 Wednesday Last day for a registered student to enter an organized class with faculty approval ONLY
January 16  Monday Martin Luther King Jr Day (Legal Holiday)
February 6  Monday Late Start Classes Begin
February 20 Monday President's Day (Legal Holiday)
March 1 Wednesday

Priority Registration begins

March 1 Wednesday Spring Graduation Application Deadline
March 6-11  Mon - Sat Spring Break (Academic Holiday)
March 13  Monday Midterm.  Last day for students, at their discretion, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
March 13  Monday 2nd bi-term begins
April 14  Friday One-half day for Good Friday observance (KCTCS Holiday)
April 28 Friday Last day for a student, at the discretion of the instructor, to officially withdraw from a class and receive a grade of W.
April 29 Saturday End of Class Work
May 1-6  Mon - Sat Final Examinations
May 7 Sunday End of Spring Semester